Inside North

Syndicate content
Updated:: 59 min 56 sec ago

Holiday Campus Closures and Hours

Thu, 12/13/2018 - 13:16

North Seattle College will be closed Friday, December 21 – Wednesday, December 26 and again on Tuesday, January 1.

The college will be open on Thursday, December 27, Friday, December 28 and Monday, December 31. 

Pancakes & Podcasts Dec. 6

Tue, 12/04/2018 - 08:38

12-1:30 p.m. in CC1161. Podcast - Codeswitch: Can We Talk About Whiteness. Join us for fresh pancakes and refreshing conversation around systemic practices that promote racism, bigotry and impact on identity development.

Seattle Promise Levy Vote Passes – What’s Next?

Tue, 11/27/2018 - 10:45

Dear Seattle Colleges Community

Yesterday Seattle voted and passed the Families, Education, Pre-School and Promise Levy.

This action will support equitable education for all Seattle public schools’ students from birth through high school graduation and then on to what for us is the most exciting part – the first two years of a community college education at Seattle Colleges.

Thanks to all of you who supported, advocated and ultimately, cast your vote. We are excited to get started on the work ahead.

Open Community Forum Hosted by EDI Office

Tue, 11/13/2018 - 13:51

The North Seattle College Office of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion will host its November Open Community Forum on Wednesday, November 14, in the North Dinning Star from 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. The forum will focus on the student need for the Gender Equity Resource Center and Multi-cultural Room.

All students and employees are invited and encouraged to attend.

 

Seattle Colleges Awarded $4.3 Million Grants, Bolstering Seattle Pathways Model

Tue, 11/13/2018 - 09:34

The Seattle Colleges have been awarded approximately $4.3 million in federal grants to increase retention, completion and transfer rates for all students, with a special emphasis on students of color, first-generation students, and those from lower socioeconomic backgrounds.  

What We Stand For

Tue, 10/30/2018 - 14:12

Oct. 30, 2018